LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Ceremony 2010

LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Ceremony 2010

Ovation Awards


The LA Stage Alliance Ovation Awards Ceremony for the 2010 theatre season will take place Monday, January 17, 2011 at 7:30pm

at the Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, home of the Cabrillo Music Theatre.

The Ovation Awards Ceremony is open to the public, and tickets may be purchased here or by calling (213) 614-0556, ext. 15.

Prices range from $40 to $160.


Scheduled Presenters Include:

Shirley Jones, Patrick Cassidy, Sally Struthers,

Doris Roberts, T.R. Knight, Harry Groener,

Mike O”™Malley (Glee), Alan Mandell,

Tessa Thompson (For Colored Girls … ),

Monica Rosenthal (Everybody Loves Raymond), And

Erich Bergen & Michael Ingersoll (Jersey Boys)


Along with those listed above, other presenters scheduled to participate

include Carole W. Nussbaum (President and Chief Executive Officer, Cabrillo

Music Theatre), Jacqui V. Irwin (City of Thousand Oaks Council Member and Mayor

Pro Tem), Wren T. Brown (Executive Director, Ebony Repertory Theatre), Mary Lou

Westerfield (Western Regional Director, Actors Equity Association), and Oz Scott

(West Coast Board Member, Stage Directors & Choreographers Society).


David O (a 2010 nominee for Songs and Dances of Imaginary Lands) will serve as Music Director, and he will be joined by the vocal group Sonos.

Awards will be given in 29 competitive categories, and the recipients of the 2010 Sherwood Award and four 2010 Ovation Honors will

be acknowledged.


LA Stage Alliance is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to building awareness, appreciation  and  support  for  the  performing  arts  in  greater Los Angeles through community building, collaborative marketing, audience development, professional development to strengthen operations for members, and advocacy. LASA serves over 325 organizational members (professional, educational, and community-based producing and presenting performing arts organizations) annually in the counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, Santa Barbara and Ventura, and individual members comprised of local, regional, national, and international performing arts patrons.

The Ovation Awards are made possible by LA Stage Alliance and Cabrillo Music

Theatre sponsors: Actors Equity Association, Goldstar, the Community

Redevelopment Agency of the City of Los Angeles, Gelson”™s The Super Market,

Footlights, Production Resource Group, Ken Werther Publicity, Capture Imaging,

Schwabel Studio, Bakers Man Productions, KUSC Classical 91.5 FM, the Los Angeles

Times, Patron Technology, Target Resource Group, Valley Bakery, Marriott, the

City of Thousand Oaks and the City of Thousand Oaks Board of Governors.

The Ovation Awards are tabulated by Green Hasson Janks LLC.

The Ovation Awards Ceremony is open to the public, and tickets may be

purchased here or by calling (213) 614-0556, ext. 15.

Prices range from $40 to $160.

The Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza is located at

2100 E. Thousand Oaks Boulevard, in Thousand Oaks.

Results will be available after the ceremony here and also here.

Report by Pauline Adamek

Pauline Adamek

Pauline Adamek is a Los Angeles-based arts enthusiast with twenty-five years' experience covering International Film Festivals and reviewing new Theatre, Film and Restaurants.


Follow us

Follow ArtsBeat LA on social media for the latest arts news.